Header Background
Home Link
 

Augusta State University

 

 

 

Dr. Ricardo Azziz
President



Clint Bryant
Director of Athletics

Quick Facts 

  • Mailing Address:
  • 2500 Walton Way
    Augusta, Ga. 30904-2200
  • School Web Address: www.aug.edu 
  • Web Address: www.jaguarsroar.com
  • Enrollment: 6,741
  • Founded: 1925
  • Colors: Blue and White  
  • Nickname: Jaguars
  • Athletic Phone: (706) 737-1626
  • Athletic Fax: (706) 729-2445
  • School Phone: (706) 737-1440
  • President's Fax: (706) 667-4678

Administration Phone (706) E-Mail
President Dr. Ricardo Azziz 721-2301 president@gru.edu
Athletic Director Clint Bryant 737-1626 cbryant@gru.edu
V.P. Academic Affairs Carol Rychly 737-1422 crychly@gru.edu
V.P. Student Services TBD 737-1411  
Faculty Representative Dr. Karen Wish
737-7922 kwish@gru.edu
Director of Student Activities Eddie Howard, Jr. 737-1609 ehoward2@gru.edu
Business Manager Gamellia Davis 731-7919 gdavis9@gru.edu
Asst. A.D./Student-Athlete Services/SWA Melissa Mullins 731-7916 mmullins@gru.edu
Asst. A.D./Compliance & Academic Services
Kay Allen
729-2450 kallen5@gru.edu
Asst. A.D./Sports Medicine John L. Sullivan 731-7908 jsullivan@gru.edu
Athletic Media Relations Director Joey Warren 731-7925 jwarren3@gru.edu
Facility Manager Jason Gribek 667-4950 jgribek@gru.edu
Administrative Specialist D. Michelle Powers 667-4785 dmpowers@gru.edu
Men's Coaches    
Baseball Chris Cooper 731-7917 ccoope10@gru.edu
Basketball Dip Metress 667-4765 dmetress@gru.edu
Cross Country/Track Adam Ward 731-7914 award4@gru.edu
Golf Kevin McPherson 729-2079 kmcpherson@gru.edu
Tennis Michael McGrath 667-4349 mmcgrath@gru.edu
Women's Coaches    
Basketball Nate Teymer 731-7915 nteymer@gru.edu
Cross Country/Track Adam Ward 731-7914 award4@gru.edu
Golf Kory Thompson
729-7922 kthomp50@gru.edu
Softball Melissa Mullins 731-7916 mmullins@gru.edu
Tennis Michael McGrath 667-4349 mmcgrath@gru.edu
Volleyball Sharon Bonaventure
667-4766 sbonaventure@gru.edu