Columbus State University

Quick Facts

Address: 4225 University Ave. Columbus, Ga. 31907-5645
Athletics Office: (706) 568-2204
Athletics Fax: (706) 569-3435
Enrollment: 8,164
Founded Date: 1958
Mascot: Cougars
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (M,W), Golf (M,W), Soccer (W), Softball, Tennis (M,W), Track & Field (M,W)

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Chris Markwood

President

706-507-8950 markwood_chris@columbusstate.edu
Todd Reeser

Athletic Director

706-565-3669 reeser_todd@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Gina Sheeks

V.P. Student Affairs

706-507-8730 sheeks_gina@columbusstate.edu
TBD

Provost

-- --
Dr. Tom Helton

V.P. Business & Finance

706-507-8901 helton_tom@columbusstate.edu
Dr. Glenn Stokes

Faculty Representative

706-562-1471 stokes_glenn@columbusstate.edu
Anita Howard

Senior Woman Administrator

706-568-2010 howard_anita@columbusstate.edu
Julio Llanos, Jr

Assoc. AD/Compliance

706-507-8297 llanos_julio@columbusstate.edu
Jimbo Davis

Asst. AD/Marketing & Spirit Coordinator

706-568-2317 davis_jimbo@columbusstate.edu
Bryan Senior

Asst. AD/Internal Operations

706-565-4342 senior_bryan@columbusstate.edu
Stephen Williams

Sports Information Director

706-569-3434 swilliams@columbusstate.edu
Josh Remy

Head Athletic Trainer

706-565-4332 remy_joshua@columbusstate.edu
Laura Helton

Administrative Assistant

706-568-2204 helton_laura@columbusstate.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Appleton

Baseball

706-568-2444 appleton_greg@columbusstate.edu
Robert Moore

Basketball

706-568-2447 moore_robert@columbusstate.edu
J.D. Evilsizer

Cross Country/Track

706-507-8427 evilsizer_jd@columbusstate.edu
Mark Immelman

Golf

706-604-2608 immelman_mark@columbusstate.edu
Evan Isaacs

Tennis

706-565-4331 isaacs_evan@columbusstate.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anita Howard

Basketball

706-568-2010 howard_anita@columbusstate.edu
J.D. Evilsizer

Cross Country/Track

706-507-8427 evilsizer_jd@columbusstate.edu
David McMinn

Golf

229-359-6622 mcminn_david@columbusstate.edu
Jay Entlich

Soccer

706-507-8055 entlich_jay@columbusstate.edu
Brad Huskisson

Softball

706-569-3024 huskisson_brad@columbusstate.edu
Evan Isaacs

Tennis

706-565-4331 isaacs_evan@columbusstate.edu