Header Background
Home Link
 

Columbus State University

 
Dr. Timothy Mescon
President
 
Jay Sparks
Athletic Director

Quick Facts

  •  Mailing Address:
    4225 University Ave.
    Columbus, Ga. 31907-5645
  • School Web Address: www.columbusstate.edu 
  • Athletics Web Address:
    www.csucougars.com
  • Enrollment: 8,300
  • Founded: 1958
  • Colors: Red, White and Blue
  • Nickname: Cougars
  • Athletic Phone: (706) 568-2204
  • Athletic Fax: (706) 569-3435
  • School Phone: (706) 568-2001
  • President's Fax: (706) 568-2123

 

     
Administration Phone (706) E-Mail
President Dr.Timothy Mescon
507-8950
mescon_timothy@columbusstate.edu
Athletic Director Jay Sparks 565-3669 sparks_jay@columbusstate.edu
V.P. Student Affairs & Enrollment Management
Dr. Gina Sheeks
507-8730 sheeks_gina@columbusstate.edu
Provost Dr. Tom Hackett
507-8968 hackett_tom@columbusstate.edu
V.P. Business & Finance Tom Helton 507-8901 helton_tom@columbusstate.edu
Faculty Representative Dr. Glenn Stokes 562-1471 stokes_glenn@columbusstate.edu
Senior Woman Administrator
Casey Cornett
562-1756 cornett_casey@columbusstate.edu
Asst. A.D./Sports Medicine/Diversity & Inclusion/Compliance
Julio Llanos, Jr. 507-8297 llanos_julio@columbusstate.edu
Asst. A.D./Marketing & Spirit Coordinator
Jimbo Davis 568-2317 davis_james@columbusstate.edu
Sports Information Director Manny Nieves 569-3032 nieves_emmanuel@columbusstate.edu
Head Athletic Trainer/Summer Camps Jared Sandler 565-4332 sandler_jared@columbusstate.edu
Athletic Foundation Marketing Manager Courtney Laughlin 568-2317 laughlin_courtney@columbusstate.edu
Strength and Conditioning Noah Watkins 507-8272 watkins_noah@columbusstate.edu
Administrative Assistant Melody Hyde 568-2204 hyde_melody1@columbusstate.edu
       
Men's Coaches    
Baseball Greg Appleton 568-2444 appleton_greg@columbusstate.edu
Basketball Robert Moore 568-2447 moore_robert@columbusstate.edu
Cross Country/Track J.D. Evilsizer 507-8428 evilsizer_jd@columbusstate.edu
Golf Mark Immelman 565-3662 immelman_mark@columbusstate.edu
Rifle Mike Greene 507-8426 greene_kenneth@columbusstate.edu
Tennis Evan Isaacs 565-4331 isaacs_evan@columbusstate.edu
       
Women's Coaches    
Basketball Jonathan Norton
568-2010 norton_jonathan@columbusstate.edu
Cross Country/Track J.D. Evilsizer 562-1756 evilsizer_jd@columbusstate.edu
Golf Brian Padgett 565-3697 padgett_brian@columbusstate.edu
Rifle Mike Greene 507-8428 greene_kenneth@columbusstate.edu
Soccer Jay Entlich 507-8055 entlich_jason@columbusstate.edu
Softball Brad Huskisson  569-3024 huskisson_bradford@columbusstate.edu
Tennis Evan Isaacs 565-4331 isaacs_evan@columbusstate.edu
Volleyball Casey Cornett 562-1756 cornett_casey@columbusstate.edu