Header Background
Home Link
 

Georgia College

Dr. Steve Dorman

President

Wendell Staton
Athletic Director


Quick Facts

  •  Mailing Address:
    Campus Box 065
    Milledgeville, Ga. 31061
  • School Web Address: www.gcsu.edu 
  • Athletics Web Address:
    www.GCBobcats.com
  • Enrollment: 6,500
  • Founded: 1889
  • Colors: Hunter Green and Navy Blue
  • Nickname: Bobcats
  • Athletic Phone: (478) 445-6341
  • Athletic Fax: (478) 445-1790
  • School Phone: (478) 445-5004
  • President's Fax: (478) 445-2510

 

Administration Phone (478) E-Mail

President

Dr. Steve Dorman

445-4444

steve.dorman@gcsu.edu

Athletic Director

Wendell Staton

445-6341

wendell.staton@gcsu.edu

V.P. Student Affairs

Dr. Bruce Harshbarger

445-5169

bruce.harshbarger@gcsu.edu

Interim V.P. Academic Affairs

Dr. Matthew Liao-Troth

445-471

matthew.liao-troth@gcsu.edu

V.P. Business & Finance

Dr. Paul Jones

445-5148

paul.jones@gcsu.edu

V.P. External Affairs & University Advancement Amy Amason 445-1945 amy.amason@gcsu.edu

Faculty Representative

Dr. Ken Farr

445-1804

ken.farr@gcsu.edu

Associate Athletic Director Jimmy Wilson 445-2082 jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu
Asst. Athletic Director
Steve Barsby 445-1778 steve.barsby@gcsu.edu

Asst. A.D./Compliance/SWA

Ginger Chaffinch

445-6870

ginger.chaffinch@gcsu.edu

Sports Information Director

Al Weston

445-1779

alan.weston@gcsu.edu

Head Trainer

Paul Higgs

445-1787

paul.higgs@gcsu.edu

Administrative Asst.

Patti Weimer

445-6341

patti.weimer@gcsu.edu

Cheerleading

Jimmy Redus

445-6341

james.redus@gcsu.edu

Pep Band

Cliff Towner

445-4346

cliff.towner@gcsu.edu

Dance Team

Doris Henderson

445-7868

doris.henderson@gcsu.edu

Men's Coaches

 

 

Baseball

Tom Carty

445-1692

tom.carty@gcsu.edu

Basketball

Terry Sellers

445-4289

terry.sellers@gcsu.edu

Cross Country

Dr. Joe Samprone

445-6341

joe.samprone@gcsu.edu

Golf

Jimmy Wilson

445-2082

jimmy.wilson@gcsu.edu 

Tennis

Steve Barsby

445-1778

steve.barsby@gcsu.edu

Women's Coaches

 

 

Basketball

Maurice Smith

445-4010

maurice.smith@gcsu.edu

Cross Country

Dr. Joe Samprone

445-6341

joe.samprone@gcsu.edu

Tennis

Steve Barsby

445-1778

steve.barsby@gcsu.edu

Soccer

Hope Clark

445-4011

hope.clark@gcsu.edu

Softball

Jamie Grodecki

445-6871

jamie.grodecki@gcsu.edu