Header Background
Home Link
 

Georgia Southwestern State University

 


 
Dr. Kendall A. Blanchard
President

 
Jaclyn Donovan
Athletic Director

Quick Facts

  •  Mailing Address:
    800 Georgia Southwestern State Univ. Dr.
    Americus, Ga. 31709
  • School Web Address: www.gsw.edu 
  • Athletics Web Address:
    www.gswcanes.com
  • Enrollment 3,050 :
  • Founded: 1906
  • Colors: Navy Blue and Old Gold
  • Nickname: Hurricanes
  • Athletic Phone: (229) 931-2222 
  • Athletic Fax: (229) 931-2143
  • School Phone: (229) 928-1273
  • President's Fax: (229) 931-2073 

 

Administration Phone (229) E-Mail

President

Dr. Kendall A. Blanchard

928-1360

kendall.blanchard@gsw.edu

Athletic Director

Jaclyn Donovan

931-2225

jaclyn.donovan@gsw.edu

V.P. Student Affairs

Dr. Sam Miller

928-1387

sam.miller@gsw.edu

V.P. Business Affairs

Cody King

931-2066

cody.king@gsw.edu 

V.P. Academic Affairs

Dr. Brian Adler

928-1361

brian.adler@gsw.edu

Faculty Representative

David Hunter

931-2164

david.hunter@gsw.edu

Asst. A.D./Compliance/SWA 

Christie Ward 

931-7012 

christie.ward@gsw.edu

Asst. A.D./SID/Marketing Keith Michlig 931-2217 keith.michlig@gsw.edu

Administrative Assistant

Debra Sloan

931-2222

debra.sloan@gsw.edu

Athletic Trainer 

Carrie Rahn

931-2297 

carrie.rahn@gsw.edu 

Men's Coaches

 

 

Baseball

Bryan McLain

931-2843

byran.mclain@gsw.edu

Basketball

Mike Leeder

931-2230

mike.leeder@gsw.edu

Golf

Darcy Donaldson

931-2609

Darcy.Donaldson@gsw.edu

Soccer

Warren Russ

931-7006

warren.russ@gsw.edu 

Tennis

Brennon Sewell

938-6303

jbs10@sowega.net

Women's Coaches

 

 

Basketball

Kelly Britsky

931-2231

kelly.britsky@gsw.edu

Cross Country

Brittney Skiles

931-4216

brittney.skiles@gsw.edu

Softball

Eddie Ward

931-2174

edward.ward@gsw.edu

Soccer

Samantha Snow

931-2936

samantha.snow@gsw.edu

Tennis

Brennon Sewell

938-6303

jbs10@sowega.net