Georgia Southwestern State University

Quick Facts

Address: 800 GSW University Dr. Americus, Ga.
Athletics Office: (229) 931-2222
Athletics Fax: (229) 931-2143
Enrollment: 3,100
Founded Date: 1906
Mascot: Hurricanes
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (W), Golf (M), Soccer (M,W), Softball, Tennis (M,W)

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Neal Weaver

President

229-928-1360 neal.weaver@gsw.edu
Mike Leeder

Athletic Director

229-931-2225 mike.leeder@gsw.edu
Dr. Sam Miller

V.P. Student Affairs

229-928-1387 sam.miller@gsw.edu
Lynda Lee Purvis

Interim V.P. Academic Affairs

229-931-2019 lynda.purvis@gsw.edu
Cody King

V.P. Business Affairs

229-931-2066 cody.king@gsw.edu
Michele Ragsdale

Faculty Representative

229-931-4615 michele.ragsdale@gsw.edu
Christie Ward

Assoc. AD/Compliance/SWA

229-931-7012 christie.ward@gsw.edu
Keith Michlig

Asst. AD/SID/Marketing

229-931-2217 keith.michlig@gsw.edu
Debra Sloan

Administrative Assistant

229-931-2222 debra.sloan@gsw.edu
Shannon Greene

Head Athletic Trainer

229-931-2297 shannon.greene@gsw.edu
Bryce Lawsonn

Strength & Conditioning Coach

229-931-2207 bryce.lawson@gsw.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan McLain

Baseball

229-931-2843 bryan.mclain@gsw.edu
Ben Hicks

Basketball

229-931-2230 ben.hicks@gsw.edu
Darcy Donaldson

Golf

229-931-2609 darcy.donaldson@gsw.edu
Warren Russ

Soccer

229-931-7007 warren.russ@gsw.edu
Brennon Sewell

Tennis

229-938-6303 jbs10s@sowega.net

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Britsky

Basketball

229-931-2231 kelly.britsky@gsw.edu
Paula McDonald

Cross Country

229-931-4216 paula.mcdonald@gsw.edu
Nicki Levering

Softball

229-931-2174 Nicole.Levering@gsw.edu
Enrique Rodriguez

Soccer

229-931-2936 enrique.rodriguez@gsw.edu
Brennon Sewell

Tennis

229-938-6303 jbs10s@sowega.net