Quick Facts

Address: 320 Stanley Ave. Greenwood, SC, 29649
Athletics Office: (864) 388-8314
Athletics Fax: (864) 388-8889
Enrollment: 3,000
Founded Date: 1872
Mascot: Bearcats
Sports Offered: Baseball, Basketball (M,W), Cross Country (M,W), Golf (M), Soccer (M,W), Softball, Tennis (M,W), Volleyball

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Richard E. Cosentino

President

864-388-8300 cosentino@lander.edu
Brian Reese

Athletic Director

864-388-8101 breese@lander.edu
Randy Bouknight

V.P. Student Affairs

864-388-8239 rbouknight@lander.edu
Dr. David Mash

V.P. Academic Affairs

864-388-8320 dmash@lander.edu
Greg Lovins

V.P. Business Administration

864-388-8305 glovins@lander.edu
Susan Going

Faculty Representative

864-388-8042 sgoing@lander.edu
Taunita Stephenson

Assoc. AD/Student-Athlete Success

864-388-8140 tstephenson@lander.edu
Kent Atkins

Asst. AD/NCAA Compliance/Internal Affairs

864-388-8818 katkins@lander.edu
Adam Weyer

Asst. AD/Sports Medicine

864-388-8626 aweyer@lander.edu
Rixon Lane

Asst. AD/Sports Media

864-388-8962 rlane@lander.edu
Justin Burger

Coordinator of Sports Marketing

803-983-9082 jburger@lander.edu

Men's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Burke

Baseball

864-388-8961 jburke1@lander.edu
Steve Roberts

Basketball

864-388-8960 sroberts@lander.edu
Kevin Scola

Cross Country

864-388-8612 kscola@lander.edu
Chipper Bagwell

Golf

864-388-8758 rbagwell@lander.edu
Lee Squires

Soccer

864-388-8378 lsquires@lander.edu
Brett Simpson

Tennis

864-388-8773 bsimpson@lander.edu

Women's Coaches

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Pederson

Basketball

864-388-8773 kpederson@lander.edu
Kevin Scola

Cross Country

864-388-8612 kscola@lander.edu
Chris Ayer

Soccer

864-388-8694 cayer@lander.edu
Glen Crawford

Softball

864-388-8691 gcrawford@lander.edu
Brett Simpson

Tennis

864-388-8773 bsimpson@lander.edu
Ashley Stathas

Volleyball

864-388-8963 astathas@lander.edu