Header Background
Home Link
 

Lander University

 

 
Dr. Daniel Ball
President
  

 
Jeff May
Athletic Director


Quick Facts

  •  Mailing Address:
    320 Stanley Ave. Greenwood, S.C. 29649
  • School Web Address: www.lander.edu
  • Athletics Web Address:
    landerbearcats.com
  • Enrollment: 3,000
  • Founded: 1872
  • Colors: Royal Blue and Gold
  • Nickname: Bearcats
  • Athletic Phone: (864) 388-8314
  • Athletic Fax: (864) 388-8889
  • School Phone: (864) 388-8000
  • President's Fax: (864) 388-8884

 

Administration Phone (864) E-Mail

President

Dr. Daniel Ball

388-8300

dball@lander.edu

Athletic Director

Jeff May

388-8314

jmay@lander.edu

V.P. Student Affairs

Randy Bouknight

388-8239

rbouknig@lander.edu

Interim V.P. Academic Affairs

Dr. David Mash

388-8320

dmash@lander.edu

V.P. Business Administration

Glenda Ridgely

388-8305

gridgely@lander.edu

Faculty Representative

Susan Going

388-8042

sgoing@lander.edu

Assoc. A.D./SWA
Cheryl Bell  388-8316  cbell@lander.edu

Asst. A.D. / Sports Medicine / Compliance

Kent Atkins

388-8818

katkins@lander.edu

Asst. A.D. /Sports Media

Bob Stoner

388-8962

bstoner@lander.edu

Asst. A.D. / Marketing

Chipper Bagwell

388-8758

rbagwell@lander.edu

Men's Coaches

 

 

Baseball

Kermit Smith

388-8961

ksmith@lander.edu

Basketball

Jeff Burkhamer

388-8960

jburkhamer@lander.edu

Golf Chipper Bagwell 388-8758 rbagwell@lander.edu

Soccer

Van Taylor

388-8291

vtaylor@lander.edu

Tennis

Brett Simpson

388-8773

bsimpson@lander.edu

Women's Coaches

 

 

Basketball

Kevin Pederson

388-8257

kpederson@lander.edu

Golf Chipper Bagwell 388-8758 rbagwell@lander.edu

Soccer

Chris Ayer

388-8694

cayer@lander.edu

Softball

Christina Whitlock

388-8691

cwhitlock@lander.edu

Tennis

Brett Simpson

388-8773

bsimpson@lander.edu

Volleyball

Ashley Stathas

388-8963

astathas@lander.edu