Header Background
Home Link
 

University of North Carolina at Pembroke

 

Dr. Kyle R. Carter
Chancellor


Dick Christy
Athletic Director

Quick Facts

  •  Mailing Address:
    P.O. Box 1510
    Pembroke, N.C. 28372-1510
  • School Web Address: www.uncp.edu 
  • Athletics Web Address:
    uncpbraves.com
  • Enrollment: 5,632
  • Founded: 1887
  • Colors: Black and Gold
  • Nickname: Braves
  • Athletic Phone: (910) 521-6227
  • Athletic Fax: (910) 521-6540
  • School Phone: (910) 521-6000
  • President's Fax: (910) 521-6176

 

Administration Phone (910) E-Mail

Chancellor

Dr. Kyle R. Carter

521-6201

kyle.carter@uncp.edu

Athletic Director

Dick Christy

521-6560

dick.christy@uncp.edu

Interim V.C. Student Affairs

Dr. Lisa Schaeffer

521-6175

lisa.schaeffer@uncp.edu

V.C. Academic Affairs

Dr. Kenneth Kitts

521-6211

ken.kitts@uncp.edu

V.C. Advancement

Wendy Lowery

521-6184

wendy.lowery@uncp.edu

V.C. Business Affairs

Neil Hawk

521-6209

neil.hawk@uncp.edu

Enrollment Management

Lela Clark

522-5800

lela.clark@uncp.edu

Faculty Representative

Dr. Jeff Frederick

521-6439

jeff.frederick@uncp.edu

Sr. Woman Administrator

Jenna Davisson

775-4353

jenna.davisson@uncp.edu

Asst. AD/Media Relations

Todd Anderson

521-6371

todd.anderson@uncp.edu

Asst. AD/Compliance Patrick Sterk 775-4108 patrick.sterk@uncp.edu
Asst. AD/Game Operations Paul O'Neil 521-6810 paul.oneil@uncp.edu

Athletic Trainer

Michael Blackburn

522-5727 

michael.blackburn@uncp.edu

Administrative Assistant

TBA

521-6227

 

Cheerleading/Dance

Rebecca Kenney

522-5724

rebecca.cooper@uncp.edu

Men's Coaches

 

 

Baseball

Paul O'Neil

521-6810

paul.oneil@uncp.edu

Basketball

Ben Miller 

521-6343

benton.miller@uncp.edu

Cross Country

Gary Aycock

521-6187

gary.aycock@uncp.edu

Football 

Pete Shinnick 

775-4112 

pete.shinnick@uncp.edu

Golf

David Synan

775-4113

david.synan@uncp.edu

Soccer

Phil Hindson

521-6342

phil.hindson@uncp.edu

Track & Field (interim) Gary Aycock 521-6187 gary.aycock@uncp.edu

Wrestling

Othello 'O.T.' Johnson

775-4116

othello.johnson@uncp.edu

Women's Coaches

 

 

Asst. A.D. / Basketball

John Haskins

521-6345

john.haskins@uncp.edu

Cross Country

Gary Aycock

521-6187

gary.aycock@uncp.edu

Golf

David Synan

775-4113

david.synan@uncp.edu

Soccer

Lars Andersson

521-6442

lars.andersson@uncp.edu

Softball

Lacinda Norman-Melanson

521-6308

lacinda.melanson@uncp.edu

Tennis

Robin Langley

521-6809

robin.langley@uncp.edu

Track & Field Adonis Stanley 521-6307 adonis.stanley@uncp.edu

Volleyball

Angie Byrd

775-4117

angie.byrd@uncp.edu